Ep. 41: Cursed Films

Click here to listen everywhere!

Whether it’s fires on sets, cast member deaths, or IRA bombs, some movies just seem to draw catastrophe. Some people would even say they’re cursed. I mean, we wouldn’t, but some people would. Let’s chat about them.

Highlights:

[0:00] Mark tells CoRri about some nightmarish types of cysts

[14:02] Mark wonders about what our listeners are doing while listening to us, and we discuss our upcoming boatcore watch-along. We’re watching Ghost Ship on June 19th at noon PDT/3pm EST/8pm GMT on our Discord: https://discord.com/invite/HuBTacyn5Y

[20:25] Our weekly chat about what we’ve been watching

[43:35] We discuss films commonly described as cursed and how they got those reputations: Poltergeist, The Wizard of Oz, The Exorcist, and The Omen

Stuff we referenced:

Stuff we watched:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: